Quick Answer: Who Is The MP For East Surrey?

How many MPS are there in Surrey?

There are eleven parliamentary constituencies in Surrey..

Who is the MP for Biggin Hill?

Orpington (UK Parliament constituency)OrpingtonMajor settlementsOrpington and Biggin HillCurrent constituencyCreated1945Member of ParliamentGareth Bacon (Conservative)6 more rows

Where is cranleigh in the UK?

SurreyCranleigh is a village and civil parish, about 8 miles (13 km) southeast of Guildford in Surrey, claimed by some to be the largest village in England. It lies on a minor road east of the A281, which links Guildford with Horsham.

Who is Angela Richardson?

Angela Joy Richardson is a British Conservative Party politician. She is the Member of Parliament (MP) for Guildford since the 2019 general election.

Is Jo Johnson still an MP?

Joseph Edmund Johnson, Baron Johnson of Marylebone (born 23 December 1971) is a British politician who served as the Member of Parliament (MP) for Orpington from 2010 to 2019. … In July 2019, he became part of his brother’s Cabinet, again as Minister of State for Universities.

Who elected the first woman MP in Surrey?

Anne MiltonThe Right Honourable Anne MiltonPersonal detailsBornAnne Frances Turner 3 November 1955 Sussex, EnglandPolitical partyConservative (2005 – 2019) Independent (2019 – present)Spouse(s)Neil Milton ​ ​ ( m. 1979, divorced)​ Graham Henderson ​ ( m. 2000)​41 more rows

Who is MP for Guildford?

The MP for Guildford is Angela Richardson who was elected on 12 December 2019. If you are a resident and want to find out which constituency you live in, visit the House of Commons constituency search engine.

What party is Surrey?

Reflecting its mainly suburban and rural nature, all seats covering the present definition of Surrey have been held by Conservative MPs at each general election since 1885, with the exception of two Liberals in 1906 and 1 Liberal Democrat in 2001.

Who is the conservative candidate for Orpington?

Gareth Andrew Bacon (born 7 April 1972) is a British Conservative politician serving as the Member of Parliament (MP) for Orpington since 2019.

What constituency is cranleigh?

Guildford (UK Parliament constituency)GuildfordElectorate77,517 (December 2010)Major settlementsGuildford, Cranleigh, WorplesdonCurrent constituencyCreated18859 more rows

Who is Woking MP?

Jonathan George Caladine Lord (born 17 September 1962) is a British Conservative Party politician who was first elected as the Member of Parliament (MP) for Woking at the 2010 and has since been re-elected at the 2015, 2017 and 2019 general elections.

What constituency is Haslemere in?

South West Surrey is a constituency represented in the House of Commons of the UK Parliament….South West Surrey (UK Parliament constituency)South West SurreyElectorate76,495 (December 2010)Major settlementsFarnham, Godalming and HaslemereCurrent constituencyCreated19837 more rows

Is Surrey South West England?

Surrey (/ˈsʌri/) is a county in South East England which borders Kent to the east, East Sussex to the southeast, West Sussex to the south, Hampshire to the west, Berkshire to the northwest, and Greater London to the northeast.

What constituency is Horley in?

Constituency profile East Surrey is a well-connected inner Home Counties seat, combining the town of Horley with Surrey’s residual District Tandridge (as opposed to Boroughs which the other 10 parts have been created) which is made up of Caterham and modest commuter settlements, farming and retirement homes.